I bought a new PowerBook!

Posted: February 29, 2008 in Life!

Hey all! It’s been awhile since I’ve posted. I just purchased me a new Mac Laptop! For those that know me, you know that I’m a die-hard Apple Lover. I feel they are so innovative and just plain cool. Just look at the iPod Touch. Sweet!

Well, I purchased a 17″ PowerBook laptop off of ebay last night.  It is still in shipment, but I’m like a 7 year old kid, sitting in a candy shop, waiting for my extra large fudge, chocolate sundae!

Today, I am installing our electric dog fence. The wired kind, not the wireless. I wanted the wired kind, because I have more control over where my dogs can or can’t go. The problem is, our house was brought in LOTS of fill dirt when it was being built. Because of that, none of the ground is packed-down, and your feet sink in 6 inches with every step.

What a PITA!

Powered by Qumana

Comments
  1. Amber says:

    Good luck with the fence! I think those things are so cool. It will be nice when you guys can plant grass or sod, huh? I can’t even imagine what a headache that is!

    miss you!

    A

  2. tjpaxson says:

    I love the way your new Mac looks but I have to say I love the desktop I got out of the deal. I hope you enjoy, you deserve it!!!!!