I’m an Arrogant Englishman!!

Posted: March 15, 2008 in Life!

At work, we have a factory in Brazil that is not connected to our network. So, I had to work with them to create a VPN between us. Needless to say, a VPN connects our two places of work over the internet.

Well, it only partially worked. Since I was sure that my equipment was configured correctly, I asked them to see what was wrong. They didn’t know.

Well, even though I wasn’t familiar with their equipment, I was hoping I might be able to “figure it out”. So, I asked them if I could gain remote control to their computer and take a look at their firewall.

Well, they allowed me. Once my screen came up, my mouth dropped. It’s all in Portuguese!! I felt so ashamed to be so arrogant. Not everyone speaks English, Aaron!

Technorati Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.