Exercise Sucks!

Posted: March 26, 2008 in Life!
Tags: , , , , ,

I don’t know if it was because I had a stressful day at work, or if I just wasn’t in the mood, but my workout today sucked!

I have been going to workout during my lunch hour at work lately. Today, I got on the treadmill. After walking/running, my legs started getting sore.

I just wasn’t feeling it. I was out of breath, my heart wasn’t pumping hard, no sweat…. it was just bad.

After stopping the treadmill and calling it quits, I see my workout summary:

Distance: 0.76mi
Calories Burned: 150

WTF?? Less than a mile, with only 150 calories? Crap! I would have walked 150 calories simply by walking to our Finance Dept on the other side of our warehouse!

I’m so disappointed. Other days I felt really good with my workout. But today just sucked!

I know it’s stupid, but I *ALMOST* want to start smoking again, simply to lose this weight!

Comments
  1. Amber says:

    Please come back from the land of denial- smoking again is not going to magically cause the pounds to melt off. duh!

    I know what you mean. I’ve heard lots of people getting really good results just walking. You know, with those pedometers? You’re supposed to get 10,000 steps/day and lose a good amount of weight… something I’ve been thinking about. Course, I need to be able to actually move without having contractions, so that may have to wait… lol

    Good luck! I’m very proud of you for trying!!! xo

  2. jonathan says:

    yes, exercise would be sometimes sucks..
    some people also are tired of it..
    it can have secondary complications like pain, bruises etc..
    But we all can feel that.. That’s only a sort of a trial.. not everyone can have success coz not everyone are trying hard.. 😉

  3. Bart says:

    Hi Aaron,

    Amber has a good point. With a pedometer, you can keep track of your steps and translate them into miles and calories burned.

    A few trips to the finance department will add up. 🙂

    You cam visit my site about pedometers for sale for some tips on buying pedometers.