Exercise is getting better!

Posted: March 28, 2008 in Life!
Tags: , , , , , ,

I went to exercise today, and felt a little better than the other day.

This time, I used the orbital, as I think the treadmill was hurting my legs/calves too much. It did seem to be better. I just don’t have enough time in my lunch hour!

1.75 miles
250 calories
25 mins

I did feel a little better. I just need to keep pushing through! Next up… changing my eating habits.

The biggest problem I’m facing, is even though I’ve been smoke-free for 8 months, I’m still eating my smoking cravings. It really sucks.

But, I’m on the right track!

Comments
  1. Megan McGraw says:

    I didn’t know you quit smoking!!! YAY!!! Looks like I’m the last one now.

    I did, actually, quit last September…and gained 25 freaking pounds!!! The part that REALLY sucks, is that now, it just WON’T BUDGE!! I’ve been dieting like crazy ever since and NOTHING. So…I caved in, and started smoking again. Not because I felt like I needed to, but yeah, to lose this weight.

    See, I did it all wrong before. I quit the gym and ate like a HORSE for the first month I was smoke-free. So, I made a concious decision to start over. I’m going to lose the weight first, and then quit again, but THIS time, I’ll keep exercising and chew lots of gum!! =)

    Started back at the gym a couple of weeks ago. I’m too afraid to see if it’s made any difference on the scale, but judging by my clothes – it hasn’t. *sigh* PERSERVERE!!!!

  2. Amber says:

    Good for you! I just ordered a pedometer so I’m going to try the whole 10000 steps thing. After the baby is born I am seriously thinking nutrisystem or something like that, but we’ll see. I am determined to get back to a size 6!!!

    🙂

  3. wendysisson says:

    About the smoking thing, Even though I was supposed to quite with you and obviously I didn’t make it. I am proud of you that you had the strength to follow through no matter how stressed you got.

  4. Tammy says:

    Well sweet pea, yes you have gained weight since you quite smoking but I am still very proud of you. You are doing such a great thing not only for yourself but also for the family.

    We can loose this weight together. Actually we should put up a family blog and we can all contribute and keep each other encouraged!!!!