Speeding in a School Zone

Posted: April 4, 2008 in Travel
Tags: , , , , , ,

panera-logo.gif So, I’m in Cleveland for a few days, and am chillin at Panera again. I just finished up with Dinner. A cup of New England Clam Chowder and a Bacon Turkey Bravo on Asiago Bread. Mmmmmmmmm.

I have to go back into work tonight. Very late night, so I thought I would enjoy some nice music and a “light” dinner, while browsing the blogs.

When I first got here, I got into my rental (Fastbreak at Budget rocks!!), and started driving. I’ve driven this drive so many times, I know it by heart. I have to pass through two schools, and my regular flights get me into Cleveland at 2:45pm. That’s right. By the time I get my baggage and car, school is out.

So? Well, I’m doing my thing… driving 20mph in front of the schools, when some psychotic driver starts honking his horn and getting mad at me because I’m going to slow. I just wanted to yell, “There are kids around ASS HOLE!!”. Of course I didn’t. I was in too much of a shock on what he was doing, that by the time I realized what to do, he had already passed me. I mean, the speed limit is really 20mph.

Some people just don’t get it. No doubt, by the time he gets to the place is was in such a hurry for, he will be ranting about some slow-ass driver going 20mph down the street.

Sigh… some people will *never* get it.

Anyway, It’s a warm/cold here in Cleveland. Still some patches of snow lingering, from the 10-foot mounds that plows piled from parking lots. Been drizzly, and a little gloomy. But, my spirits are up, and am looking forward to getting home.

Still a few days from that.

Comments
  1. wendysisson says:

    To bad they don’t have the tennessee cops there. Heck i got yelled at for going to fast in a school zone when i was already going 5 miles under the speed limit.

  2. Tammy says:

    This is a little funny to me because it seems like when we are in the car together. I feel like I tell you all the time to slow down especially if we are on highway. Soooo seeing you write from the opposite end of the spectrum is kinda funny.

    But I also know that you are much more careful when it comes to children in the streets