Booked my travel to Sweden again

Posted: April 16, 2008 in Travel
Tags: , , , , , ,

TravelingI booked my flight to Sweden last week, but finalized everything with my Hotel Bookings.

This trip to Sweden will be different.  Why?  Because my colleague and I are taking a Saturday in downtown Stockholm.  So, hopefully, I’ll have some cool pictures.  Last time I went, I had no spare time, except for an hour at the mall before we left.

I will fly into Newark (2-1/2 hours) then fly directly to Stockholm (8-1/2 hours).  From Stockholm I’ll be taking the train to where I’m going.  Alot of colleagues fly from Stockholm, but after 8-1/2 hours, I actually enjoy the easy-going train ride.

This is the first time I’m going Continental.  Before, I took SAS (Scandinavian Airlines) and absolutely loved it!  I think because the stewardess’ were ALWAYS offering bread and water.  Every 30 mins.  All kinds.. hard bread, rolls, etc.  What carb-lover wouldn’t want it!?!  But, they won’t give me my sky miles, so I’m stuck with Continental.  We’ll see how they are.

I’ll be posting during and after my trip, so stay tuned!

Comments
  1. Tammy says:

    You suck Aaron. I didn’t know you planed a extra day just to do some tourism?!?!?!?!?!?! I just thought you weren’t able to catch a flight home so you guys were stuck there.

    I hope you have fun while me and the kids are at home doing absolutely nothing.

    Ok, I’m done feeling sorry for myself. 🙂 I hope you have a great time. I wish I could go and check the place out. I pray you have a safe flight. I will miss you.

  2. Aaron Paxson says:

    ((( Aaron crawls into his doghouse, with tail tucked under )))

  3. Megan McGraw says:

    LOL You guys…Tammy, a time will come when Aaron gets to take you to one of these places! Didn’t you JUST have a “touristy” day with the man of your dreams all by yourselves??? Ok, so it’s not Sweden, but still!

    I realize that it does kinda help to think of Aaron not being able to enjoy these places without you and slaving away in an office. It kinda stings to imagine him getting to see all the cool sites. I’ve been there! But your time will come! TELL HER AARON!! 🙂

  4. Aaron Paxson says:

    A couple more “Sweden” trips, and I can send her to Germany with my sky miles. 🙂

  5. nutmegmcgraw says:

    See!!? Then I get to be the jealous one!

    While Jason never went cross-continental, he got to go all over the place and got to do a bunch of cool stuff. I remember him telling me how he literally “ran into” Donald Trump, and got to cook for a number of famous people, he got to eat for free at the best restaurants…and I stayed home with the kids. He CLAIMED he didn’t get to go out much while he was away, but who really knows? He was a pathological lyer. And he told me that I embarrassed him.

    The point is, I understand how you feel. But again, the difference in your case, is that Aaron really WANTS you to go with him! 🙂 And he’s proud to show you off (and honestly, who can blame him! 🙂 )

  6. nutmegmcgraw says:

    Um…this is actually Aaron’s blog, isn’t it? Heheh, sorry Aaron.

  7. Aaron Paxson says:

    Tammy said, “….I just thought you weren’t able to catch a flight home so you guys were stuck there….”.

    Umm… yyyeeeeaaahhhhh…. that’s it. We are stuck there, and the only thing we can do is walk around, and make the best of it.

    (( wink ))

    Damn stranded flights!

  8. Tammy says:

    I was just playing around. I am glad that he is able to take sometime for himself. I usually feel bad for him when he travels because it seems like he works 24 hours a day.

    Thanks Meg, for trying to make me feel better. I love being with Aaron and I know he loves being with me.

    I am excited to see some great shots Mr. Photographer. 🙂