Office workouts

Posted: August 1, 2008 in Life!
Tags: , , , , ,

Okay, back from a very long break of writing.  Sorry yáll.  I’m going to try to get back into writing again.  I really need to start expressing myself in written word, rather than keeping it inside.

I found, completely by accident, a great new way to workout with my incredibly, insanley, busy schedule.  I just opened Internet Explorer, and up popped MSN.com.  Before I had a chance to actually re-type in my address of where I was going, I noticed a cool article.

You really have to wonder the amount of traffic, advertising, and side-tracks MSN gets, since it’s the default page for internet explorer.  Heck, I actually had a reason for opening IE, but before I had a chance to type in the address, it caught my eye.

Anyway, with my incredibly busy schedule, I have had no time to workout anymore.  I could try to wake up earlier, (psshyaaaaa…. riiiight) or do something at night, but I usually have my honey-do-list to complete.  Things like working on Tammy’s website, painting, clean-up office, spraying for spiders, garage cleaning….., weed trimming, mowing grass, etc.   Okay, I went a little overboard since most of those things are for this weekend, but you get the idea.

Okay, so the point of this post is to direct you to Office Workout (http://officeworkout.msn.com/).  Small exercises to do right at your desk, and advice on postures.  Really cool stuff, so long as you won’t feel embarrassed for those cubicle types.

Will I try it??  Probably not… but maybe if I watch enough episodes, I’ll just burn virtual calories.

Comments
  1. Amber says:

    Ok, you do know that a post doesn’t count when you’ve posted THE SAME THING on your “other” blog! lol

    Glad to see you blogging, again, though.

    love you!

  2. Tammy says:

    I agree Devin can be pretty funny but he always takes it to the annoying level. I am sure he will learn the older he gets or else he’ll just be the class clown. That means were in it for the ride of our lives!!!