2011 – Resolutions?

Posted: January 3, 2011 in Life!

It’s a new year.  For awhile, I always thought new year resolutions were useless.  Just another set of goals that are only made because of a perspective “we” place on time.  And because those goals are only created for that perspective, most of them never get realized.

But, as I started thinking about it, perspective or not, it’s still “fun” to come up with things you’d like to do.  So, in short, here are mine:

** Top ** – This doesn’t even receive a number.  I need to get right with myself and Christ.  To read the word as often as I can, and above all else, Practice the word on a daily basis!  I have the faith, now I just need the wisdom.

  1. More blogging – I’ve really let my blogs (both professional and personal) fall to the wayside.  I’d like to get back to writing more.  It’s January 2nd….. this is a good start, eh?
  2. Photography – As I was learning with Tammy on photography back in 2009, I stumbled upon HDR, and I was hooked.  I just love HDR photography, and really want to do more with it in 2011.  My initial feeble attempts just sucked.  Don’t know what HDR photography is?  Here is a brief description, and here is an example.  I’ve got the camera to do it, the software to run it, and the hardware to support it.  Now, I just gotta DO IT!!  Plus, it’s one thing I can do with my wife *together* that we both enjoy.
  3. Running – This isn’t a goal to do more running…. it’s a goal to learn how to “love” running.  I really love the aspects of running.  Nature.  Scenery.  Music.  Serenity.  Good Health.  The “good” feeling you get after the “runner’s high”.  Now, I just have to get past the whole, “I really hate running”… thing.  🙂
  4. Procrastination – Or, lack thereof.  I know, I know.  Surprised?  Shouldn’t be.  Took me 3 years before I finally wrote this one down.  🙂  (and notice, it’s near the bottom?)  I cant really list Procrastination, but put it at the top, can I?  That would be a paradox and the end of the universe as we know it!  Well, it may get to that, before I check this one off.
  5. The rest is just hobby stuff.  Getting my Salt Water aquarium up to snuff, electronic circuit builds, home automation, woodworking, programming, etc.

Cheers!

Comments are closed.