Being a good husband is a blessing

Posted: January 17, 2013 in Life!, Religion
Tags: , , ,

thumb-crossFor husbands struggling with love and relationships, I pray you will find guidance.

No matter how often I’m told that I’m a good husband, I will NEVER be good enough. But, darn it, I will keep trying until I am no longer able. I don’t always remember this, but I need to.

My wife deserves better. That does not mean im bad…That does not mean someone ELSE better…. That means I must DO better. 🙂

As Angus Buchan says…. If he sees a wife stressed and weary, the husband is not doing his job. I must do better.

Eph 5:25
“Husbands, love your wives, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her”

Eph 5:28
“In the same way husbands should love their wives as their own bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself.”

1 Corinthians 7:27
“Are you bound to a wife? Do not seek to be free. Are you free from a wife? Do not seek a wife.”

Comments are closed.