Cutting the calories… Goodbye Panda Express

Posted: March 4, 2013 in Life!, Ramblings
Tags: , , , , ,

So, I’m trying to get on a good diet.  It’s been hard.  My hardest trial?  Driving my Panda Express and not stopping.  Let me explain.  I love chinese.  I mean… I REALLY do.  Chicken with breading upon breading, and soaked in sauce with rice that has been fried again and again.  What’s not to like?

Well, the calories for one.  My normal plate is a 2-entree plate with Orange Chicken, Mandarin Chicken, and fried rice, for 1250 calories.  For you Weight Watcher’s fans, that’s 33 points! That’s half my caloric intake for just lunch, and enough salt to dehydrate a farm of slugs.  Not to mention the fat and carbs. Since weight watcher’s includes fat, carbs, etc, that is pretty much someone’s entire point count (and even taps into weekly points).

But, there is one thing that Panda Express does, that’s pretty cool.  You can build your own plate online, and determine your best nutritional value for your money and taste buds.  Look, Panda Express isn’t a fool.  They know we are getting smarter about how we eat.  So, they are trying to help….. or, kinda.

Better than nothing, anyway.

Comments are closed.